Trophy Stall Annual Independence Badminton tournament 2017 concludes

2017-06-13 14
Badminton winners display their prizes following competition in the just concluded Trophy Stall event at the Gymnasium.
The Trophy Stall Annual Independence Badminton Tournament 2017 concluded Saturday evening Saturday at the National Gymnasium where the champions of the various categories were determined.
After the Finals, the presentation of prizes was done by the Director of Sports Mr. Christopher Jones after a few words from both the Guyana Badminton Association (GBA) president Gokarn Ramdhani and Mr. Jones to the respective winners, players, and parents.
The Overall Winners Are:
Under-11 Boys Singles:
1st Place: Avinash Ramnarine
2nd Place: Nikhil Sookraj
3rd Place: Leron Ramascindo
Under-11 Girls Singles:
1st Place: Amara Mohamed
2nd Place: Gianna Ramnarine
Under-13 Boys Singles:
1st Place: Jonathan Debidin
2nd Place: Abeva Jones
3rd Place: Manav Sharma
Under-13 Girls Singles:
1st Place: Lesha Singh
2nd Place: Elesa Sangster
3rd Place: Sasha Singh
Under-15 Boys Singles:
1st Place: Andrew Debidin
2nd Place: Vikash Mootoo
3rd Place: Omar Samad
Under-15 Girls Singles:
1st Place: Jayde Dasilva
2nd Place: Sarah Samad
3rd Place: Sacha Wang
Open Men Singles:
1st Place: Narayan Ramdhani
2nd Place: Jonathan Mangra
3rd Place: Marlon Chung
Open Ladies Singles:
1st Place: Priyanna Ramdhani
2nd Place: Greer Jackson
3rd Place: Shivannie Persaud
Open Men Consolation Round:
1st Place: Tyrese Jeffrey
2nd Place: Dr. Nicholas Waldron
The GBA would like to thank all the players who took part and Mr. Ramesh Sunich of the Trophy Stall for making this tournament a success.